All FishesFamilies ⇒ Procatopodidae

Common member of the family Procatopodidae
Hop to next section Family Overview
Size Smallest 23mm, largest 150mm, average 46mm, most commonly 35mm. All SL.
Subfamilies There are 2 subfamilies in the database
Species There are 64 "species" in 13 genera in the database
Keepers 0 species (0.0%) are being kept by registered keepers
Hop to next section Subfamilies in Procatopodidae (by species)
2. Procatopodinae 73 species (114%)
2. Aplocheilichthyinae 1 species (2%)
Hop to next section Top Five Genera (by keepers)
1. Aplocheilichthys 1 species (0 keepers)
2. Congopanchax 2 species (0 keepers)
3. Hylopanchax 2 species (0 keepers)
4. Hypsopanchax 6 species (0 keepers)
5. Laciris 1 species (0 keepers)
Hop to next section Distribution of Procatopodidae

Log in to view data on a map.
Hop to next section Alphabetic Species List
(Chronological | Most Kept | Most Bred)
1. Aplocheilichthys spilauchen (i:0, k:0, b:0)
2. Congopanchax brichardi (i:0, k:0, b:0)
3. Congopanchax myersi (i:0, k:0, b:0)
4. Hylopanchax silvestris (i:0, k:0, b:0)
5. Hylopanchax stictopleuron (i:0, k:0, b:0)
6. Hypsopanchax catenatus (i:0, k:0, b:0)
7. Hypsopanchax deprimozi (i:0, k:0, b:0)
8. Hypsopanchax jobaerti (i:0, k:0, b:0)
9. Hypsopanchax jubbi (i:0, k:0, b:0)
10. Hypsopanchax platysternus (i:0, k:0, b:0)
11. Hypsopanchax zebra (i:0, k:0, b:0)
12. Laciris pelagica (i:0, k:0, b:0)
13. Lacustricola atripinna (i:0, k:0, b:0)
14. Lacustricola bukobanus (i:12, k:0, b:0)
15. Lacustricola centralis (i:0, k:0, b:0)
16. Lacustricola hutereaui (i:0, k:0, b:0)
17. Lacustricola jeanneli (i:0, k:0, b:0)
18. Lacustricola kassenjiensis (i:0, k:0, b:0)
19. Lacustricola kongoranensis (i:0, k:0, b:0)
20. Lacustricola lacustris (i:0, k:0, b:0)
21. Lacustricola lualabaensis (i:0, k:0, b:0)
22. Lacustricola maculatus (i:12, k:0, b:0)
23. Lacustricola matthesi (i:0, k:0, b:0)
24. Lacustricola moeruensis (i:0, k:0, b:0)
25. Lacustricola omoculatus (i:0, k:0, b:0)
26. Lacustricola pumilus (i:0, k:0, b:0)
27. Lacustricola usanguensis (i:0, k:0, b:0)
28. Lacustricola vitschumbaensis (i:0, k:0, b:0)
29. Lamprichthys tanganicanus (i:0, k:0, b:0)
30. Micropanchax antinorii (i:0, k:0, b:0)
31. Micropanchax bracheti (i:0, k:0, b:0)
32. Micropanchax camerunensis (i:0, k:0, b:0)
33. Micropanchax ehrichi (i:0, k:0, b:0)
34. Micropanchax fuelleborni (i:0, k:0, b:0)
35. Micropanchax johnstoni (i:0, k:0, b:0)
36. Micropanchax katangae (i:0, k:0, b:0)
37. Micropanchax keilhacki (i:0, k:0, b:0)
38. Micropanchax kingii (i:0, k:0, b:0)
39. Micropanchax loati (i:0, k:0, b:0)
40. Micropanchax luluae (i:0, k:0, b:0)
41. Micropanchax macrurus (i:0, k:0, b:0)
42. Micropanchax mediolateralis (i:0, k:0, b:0)
43. Micropanchax myaposae (i:0, k:0, b:0)
44. Micropanchax nigrolateralis (i:0, k:0, b:0)
45. Micropanchax pfaffi (i:0, k:0, b:0)
46. Micropanchax rudolfianus (i:0, k:0, b:0)
47. Plataplochilus cabindae (i:0, k:0, b:0)
48. Plataplochilus chalcopyrus (i:0, k:0, b:0)
49. Plataplochilus loemensis (i:0, k:0, b:0)
50. Plataplochilus miltotaenia (i:0, k:0, b:0)
51. Plataplochilus mimus (i:0, k:0, b:0)
52. Plataplochilus ngaensis (i:0, k:0, b:0)
53. Plataplochilus pulcher (i:0, k:0, b:0)
54. Plataplochilus terveri (i:0, k:0, b:0)
55. Platypanchax modestus (i:8, k:0, b:0)
56. Poropanchax hannerzi (i:0, k:0, b:0)
57. Poropanchax normani (i:2, k:0, b:0)
58. Poropanchax rancureli (i:0, k:0, b:0)
59. Poropanchax scheeli (i:0, k:0, b:0)
60. Poropanchax stigmatopygus (i:0, k:0, b:0)
61. Procatopus aberrans (i:0, k:0, b:0)
62. Procatopus nototaenia (i:0, k:0, b:0)
63. Procatopus similis (i:0, k:0, b:0)
64. Rhexipanchax nimbaensis (i:0, k:0, b:0)